Complaint Form

The information provided in this complaint form will be assessed against the Procurement Ombudsman Regulations (the Regulations). You will be advised within 10 working days of whether we will, or can't, initiate a review of your complaint. Please note that once you have submitted your written complaint, we are required by the Regulations to provide a copy of your complaint, and all supporting documents, to the federal organization in question regardless of whether we will or can't review your complaint.

If we review your complaint, a notice will be posted on our website that a review is being initiated including a synopsis of the issue(s) identified in your complaint. Your identity and that of the organization in question will not be revealed in the notice.

If you are experiencing any difficulties completing the form, please contact us at 1-866-734-5169.

1. Complainant Identification

  • Title:
    Last name:
    First name:
    Full company name:
  • Mailing Address:
    City:
    Province:
    Postal Code:
    Telephone:
    Fax:
    Email address:

Are you filing on behalf of the complainant (e.g. family member, legal counsel)?

  • Title:
    Last name:
    First name:
    Full company name:
  • Mailing Address:
    City:
    Province:
    Postal Code:
    Telephone:
    Fax:
    Email address:

How did you first become aware of Office of the Procurement Ombudsman (OPO)’s existence and services?

  • Colleague/Friend/Family
  • Government Department
  • Other Ombudsman Office
  • Noted in Solicitation Documents
  • OPO Outreach
  • Previously Contacted OPO
  • Advertising
  • Internet Search
  • Other

If you have selected “Other”, please specify.

2. Please provide the grounds for your complaint, based on factual information

  • Please explain each issue in detail and provide any supporting information and documents which may assist the Office of the Procurement Ombudsman understand your position. Please provide the facts and grounds on which your complaint is based. In providing the facts, please provide detailed information on the events which form the basis of your complaint. In providing the grounds, please explain what led to your conclusion(s) or why you believe your complaint is valid. Do not hesitate to contact us before submitting your complaint.
  • Are you submitting additional information by fax or mail? (such as notice(s) published on the Government's electronic tendering system, the solicitation, any amendments and attachments, your proposal, any correspondence and written information related to the objection that you made to the organization)

3. Please indicate the government organization(s) involved in your complaint.

4. Have you contacted the organization(s) identified in Section 3 to resolve your issue(s)?

  • If yes, please provide a brief description of what happened and the relevant dates.

5. Details of the contract at issue

  • Contract or solicitation reference number(s):
  • Description of the required goods and/or services (including construction):
  • Does your complaint relate to the AWARD of a contract (including call-ups against Standing Offers / Supply Arrangements)?
  • In the case of a complaint regarding contract award, the date of public notice of award of contract OR, if no public notice, date you became aware of award of contract:
  • Dollar value (taxes included) of the contract?
  • Did you or your company bid on the contract?
  • If you objected to the Department, date the objection was denied:
  • Does your complaint relate to the ADMINISTRATION of the contract awarded to your company (including call-ups against a Standing Offer / Supply Arrangement)?
  • In the case of a complaint regarding contract administration, the date you became aware of the grounds of your complaint:
  • If you objected to the Department, date the objection was denied:

6. Consent

  • Do you provide your consent to the Office of the Procurement Ombudsman to contact the government organization(s), identified above, in an attempt to resolve your issue(s)? Please note the Procurement Ombudsman Regulations require that your complaint and any supporting documentation you provide must be sent to the organization(s) in question.

7. Declaration

  • Have, or are, the facts and grounds on which the complaint is based been the subject of an inquiry before the Canadian International Trade Tribunal or a proceeding in a court of competent jurisdiction?
  • I have been awarded the contract to which this complaint relates:  
  • I hereby declare and certify that the information provided herein is to the best of my knowledge true, accurate and complete.
  • Name and title of authorized official filing the complaint
  • Signature of authorized official
  • Date

The information requested on this form is required in accordance with the Procurement Ombudsman Regulations for a complaint to be filed and considered for review. Only information needed to initiate the complaint process is being requested. The information collected is included in Personal Information Bank number PWGSC PPU 001 which is available at Info Source. This information will be retained for a minimum of three years after the file is closed. Collection and use of personal information is in accordance with the federal Privacy Act and is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons/agencies. Under the provisions of the Privacy Act, individuals have the right to protection of, and access to, their personal information, and to request changes to inaccurate information. Instructions for obtaining your personal information are outlined in the government publication entitled Info Source. If you require clarification about this Statement or the administration of the Privacy Act, questions or comments may be directed to opo-boa@opo-boa.gc.ca. For more information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act in general, consult the Privacy Commissioner at 1-800-282-1376.

Formulaire de plainte

Les renseignements fournis dans le présent formulaire de plainte seront évalués selon nos critères réglementaires. Vous serez informés dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables de notre décision d'examiner ou non la plainte. SVP, veuillez prendre note qu'une fois la plainte déposée par écrit, notre règlementation nous oblige à en fournir une copie et tous les documents l'accompagnant à l'organisation fédérale identifiée dans la plainte, peu importe si le Bureau accepte ou non de faire une enquête.

Si nous décidons d'examiner la plainte, un avis sera affiché sur notre site Web indiquant qu'un examen est amorcé, y compris un résumé de la question portée à notre attention. L'identité du plaignant ou de l'organisation fédérale ne sera pas révélée dans l'avis.

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés à remplir le formulaire, ou aimeriez avoir de l'aide, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter par téléphone au 1-866-734-5169.

1. Information du plaignant

  • Titre :
    Nom de famille :
    Prénom :
    Nom complet de l'entreprise :
  • Adresse postale :
    Ville :
    Province :
    Code postal :
    Téléphone :
    Télécopieur :
    Courriel :

Est-ce que vous représentez le plaignant (par exemple, un membre de famille, conseiller juridique)?

  • Titre :
    Nom de famille :
    Prénom :
    Nom complet de l'entreprise :
  • Adresse postale :
    Ville :
    Province :
    Code postal :
    Téléphone :
    Télécopieur :
    Courriel :

Comment avez-vous pris connaissance de l’existence du Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement (BOA) et de ses services?

  • Collègue/Ami/Famille
  • Ministère
  • Autre bureau d’ombudsman
  • Indiqué dans les documents de demande
  • Rayonnement de BOA
  • Déjà contacté le bureau de soumission
  • Publicité
  • Recherche Internet
  • Autre

Si vous avez choisi « Autre », s’il vous plaît spécifier.

2. Veuillez fournir les motifs de votre plainte, en vous fondant sur des renseignements concrets.

  • Veuillez expliquer chaque question en détail et fournir tout document et information à l'appui qui pourrait aider le Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement à mieux comprendre votre position. SVP, exposez les faits sur lesquels repose votre plainte. Ce faisant, donnez une explication détaillée de la situation conflictuelle et pourquoi vous croyez que votre plainte est recevable. N'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous avant d'envoyer votre plainte.
  • Envoyez-vous d'autres renseignements par télécopieur ou par la poste? (p. ex. des avis publiés sur le site du Service électronique d'appels d'offres, la demande de soumissions, toute modification et pièce jointe, votre proposition, toute lettre ou information écrite liée à l'objection que vous avez soulevée à l'égard de l'organisation)

3. Veuillez indiquer la ou les organisations gouvernementales visées par votre plainte.

4. Avez-vous communiqué avec la ou les organisations identifiées à la section 3 pour régler votre question?

  • Si oui, veuillez fournir une brève description de ce qui s'est passé et les dates pertinentes.

5. Détail du contrat en question

  • Numéro(s) de référence du contrat  ou numéro de la demande de soumissions :
  • Description des biens et/ou services (y compris la construction) à fournir :
  • Est-ce que votre plainte se rapporte à l'ATTRIBUTION d'un contrat (y compris les commandes subséquentes à l'offre à commandes ou les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement)?
  • Date de l'avis public de l'attribution du contrat OU, s'il n'ya a pas eu d'avis public, quand avez-vous appris qu'un contrat avait été attribué :
  • Valeur monétaire (taxes incluses) du contrat :
  • Est-ce que vous ou votre entreprise a présenté une soumission?
  • Si vous avez soulevé une objection au ministère, date du refus de l'objection :
  • Est-ce que votre plainte se rapporte à l'ADMINISTRATION d'un contrat attribué à votre entreprise (y compris les commandes subséquentes à l'offre à commandes ou les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement)?
  • Date où vous avez pris connaissance de la situation décrite dans la plainte :
  • Si vous avez soulevé une objection au ministère, date du refus de l'objection :

6. Consentement

  • Est-ce que vous consentez à ce que le Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement communique avec la ou les organisations identifiées ci-dessus, afin d'essayer de résoudre votre (vos) plainte(s)? Veuillez noter qu'une copie de votre plainte et de tous les documents qui l'accompagnent doit être transmise aux organisations en question.

7. Déclaration

  • Est-ce que les faits et les motifs qui justifient la plainte ont fait l'objet d'une enquête devant le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur ou de tout autre organisme de juridiction compétente?
  • On m'a attribué le contrat visé par la présente plainte :
  • Je déclare et certifie que l'information fournie est, autant que je sache, véridique, précise et complète.
  • Nom et titre de l'agent(e) autorisé(e) soumettant la plainte
  • Signature de l'agent(e) autorisé(e)
  • Date

La communication des renseignements demandés dans le présent formulaire est exigée conformément au Règlement concernant l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement pour qu'une plainte soit acceptée. Nous ne demandons que les renseignements dont nous avons besoin pour lancer le processus de traitement de la plainte. Les renseignements recueillis seront stockés dans le fichier de renseignements personnels numéro TPSGC PPU 001, disponible sur Info Source. Ces renseignements seront conservés pendant au moins trois ans après la clôture du dossier. Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis et utilisés en conformité avec la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral et sont protégés contre la divulgation à des personnes ou à des organismes non autorisés. Toute personne a le droit de protéger ses renseignements personnels, d'y avoir accès, et d'y faire apporter des modifications s'ils sont inexacts en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour connaître la marche à suivre afin d'obtenir vos renseignements personnels, consultez la publication du gouvernement intitulée Info Source. Si vous avez besoin de précisions au sujet du présent énoncé ou sur l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ou encore si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec le personnel du Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement à l'adresse suivante : opo-boa@opo-boa.gc.ca. Pour plus de détails sur la protection des renseignements personnels et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels en général, veuillez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée, au 1-800-282-1376.