Request for Alternative Dispute Resolution

Once a written request for dispute resolution services is received, the request and supporting documentation are assessed against the Procurement Ombudsman Regulations (the Regulations). The Office has ten working days to determine if the request meets the regulatory requirements and, if it does, to invite the other party to the contract to participate in a dispute resolution process. The Regulations require the dispute to be about the interpretation or application of the terms and conditions of a contract. The dispute must also be between parties to a contract and one party must be a federal department. Please note a copy of your request and any supporting documents submitted will be sent to the other party.

If you are experiencing any difficulties completing the form, please contact us at 1-866-734-5169.

1. Complainant Identification

  • Title:
    Last name:
    First name:
    Name of your organization:
  • Mailing Address:
    City:
    Province:
    Postal Code:
    Telephone:
    Fax:
    E-mail Address:

Are you submitting a request on behalf of the complainant (e.g. family member, legal counsel)?

  • Title:
    Last name:
    First name:
    Name of your organization:
  • Mailing Address:
    City:
    Province:
    Postal Code:
    Telephone:
    Fax:
    E-mail Address:

How did you first become aware of Office of the Procurement Ombudsman (OPO)’s existence and services?

  • Colleague/Friend/Family
  • Government Department
  • Other Ombudsman Office
  • Noted in Solicitation Documents
  • OPO Outreach
  • Previously Contacted OPO
  • Advertising
  • Internet Search
  • Other

If you have selected “Other”, please specify.

2. Please list all the issues. Please provide details for each issue and any supporting documentation.

  • Are you submitting additional information by fax or mail (such as any correspondence and written information related to this dispute)? Please note that OPO requires a copy of the contract in question.

3. Please identify the other party to the contract involved in your contract dispute.

4. Have you contacted the other party identified in section 3 to resolve your dispute? If yes, please provide a brief description of what happened and the relevant dates.

5. Consent

  • Do you provide your consent, at this time, to the Office of the Procurement Ombudsman to contact the other party to the contract, identified above, in an attempt to resolve your issue(s)?

6. Declaration

  • I declare and certify that the information provided herein is to the best of my knowledge, true, accurate and complete.
  • I agree to bear the cost of my own participation in the alternative dispute resolution process, such as travel.
  • Name and title of authorized official filing the Request for alternative dispute resolution
  • Signature of authorized official
  • Date

The information requested on this form is required in accordance with the Procurement Ombudsman Regulations for a request for Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) services to be filed. Only information needed to initiate the ADR process will be requested. The information collected is included in Personal Information Bank number PWGSC PPU 001 which is available at Info Source. This information will be retained for a minimum of three years after the file is closed. Collection and use of personal information is in accordance with the federal Privacy Act and is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons/agencies. Under the provisions of the Privacy Act, individuals have the right to protection of, and access to, their personal information, and to request changes to inaccurate information. Instructions for obtaining your personal information are outlined at Info Source. If you require clarification about this Statement or the administration of the Privacy Act, questions or comments may be directed to opo-boa@opo-boa.gc.ca. For more information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act in general, consult the Privacy Commissioner at 1-800-282-1376.

Demande de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends

Une fois qu'une demande écrite de services de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (RED) a été reçue, la demande et la documentation qui l'appui sont évaluées selon les critères de notre règlementation. Le Bureau dispose de dix jours ouvrables pour déterminer si la requête répond aux exigences réglementaires et si c'est le cas, pour inviter l'autre partie au contrat à participer au processus de règlement de différends. Notre règlementation prescrit que le différend doit être au sujet de l'interprétation des modalités du contrat. Le différend doit également être entre les parties au contrat et une de celle-ci doit être une organisation fédérale. Veuillez noter qu'une copie de votre demande et des documents qui l'accompagnent seront partagés à l'autre partie au contrat.

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés à remplir le formulaire, ou aimeriez avoir de l'aide, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter par téléphone au 1-866-734-5169.

1. Information du plaignant

  • Titre :
    Nom :
    Prénom :
    Nom de votre organisation :
  • Adresse postale :
    Ville :
    Province :
    Code postal :
    Téléphone :
    Télécopieur :
    Adresse électronique :

Est-ce que vous représentez le plaignant (par exemple, un membre de famille, conseiller juridique)?

  • Titre :
    Nom de famille :
    Prénom :
    Nom de votre organisation :
  • Adresse postale :
    Ville :
    Province :
    Code postal :
    Téléphone :
    Télécopieur :
    Courriel :

Comment avez-vous pris connaissance de l’existence du Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement (BOA) et de ses services?

  • Collègue/Ami/Famille
  • Ministère
  • Autre bureau d’ombudsman
  • Indiqué dans les documents de demande
  • Rayonnement de BOA
  • Déjà contacté le bureau de soumission
  • Publicité
  • Recherche Internet
  • Autre

Si vous avez choisi « Autre », s’il vous plaît spécifier.

2. Veuillez fournir une liste claire et détaillée de chacun des enjeux. Ajouter la documentation nécessaire pour appuyer vos arguments.

  • Soumettrez-vous des renseignements supplémentaires par télécopieur ou par courrier? (par exemple, la correspondance et les renseignements écrits se rapportant à ce différend) Veuillez noter que le BOA exige une copie du contrat en question.

3. Veuillez identifier l'autre partie contractante impliquée dans votre différend contractuel.

4. Avez-vous communiqué avec l'autre partie identifiée dans la section 3 pour résoudre votre ou vos différends? Dans l'affirmative, veuillez fournir une brève description de ce qui s'est produit et les dates pertinentes.

5. Consentement

  • Acceptez-vous que le Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement contacte l'autre partie citée plus haut afin de tenter de régler le problème?

6. Déclaration

  • Je déclare et certifie que l'information fournie est, à ma connaissance, véridique, précise et complète.
  • J'accepte d'assumer le coût de ma participation au mécanisme de RED, y compris les frais de déplacement.
  • Nom et titre de la personne responsable autorisée qui dépose la demande de règlement de différend contractuel.
  • Signature du responsable autorisé
  • Date

La communication des renseignements demandés dans le présent formulaire est exigée conformément au Règlement concernant l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement pour qu'une demande de règlement extrajudiciaire des différends (RED) puisse être déposée. Nous ne demandons que les renseignements dont nous avons besoin pour lancer le processus de RED. Les renseignements recueillis seront stockés dans le fichier de renseignements personnels numéro TPSGC PPU 001, disponible sur Info Source. Ces renseignements seront conservés pendant au moins trois ans après la clôture du dossier. Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis et utilisés en conformité avec la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral et sont protégés contre la divulgation à des personnes ou à des organismes non autorisés. Toute personne a le droit de protéger ses renseignements personnels, d'y avoir accès, et d'y faire apporter des modifications s'ils sont inexacts en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour connaître la marche à suivre afin d'obtenir vos renseignements personnels, consultez Info Source. Si vous avez besoin de précisions au sujet du présent énoncé ou sur l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ou encore si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec le personnel du Bureau de l'ombudsman de l'approvisionnement à l'adresse suivante : opo-boa@opo-boa.gc.ca. Pour plus de détails sur la protection des renseignements personnels et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels en général, veuillez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée, au 1-800-282-1376.